Home / Year 2L

Year 2L

 


General Information

Hayley Lines and June Foley hope that you have had a fantastic summer and would like to welcome you to Year 2! We are all looking forward to working with you to ensure that your children continue to achieve their full potential.

If you have any questions or would like to discuss any issues about your child, then please do not hesitate to ask. You are more than welcome to catch me briefly after school or please feel free to make an appointment to meet.

PE

Our PE days will be:

Tuesdays and Thursdays  (Indoor and Outdoor P.E)

Outdoor P.E. will focus on football, taught by Aaron and Indoor P.E. will be dance, taught by Georgia.

Please ensure that your child has the correct PE kit and suitable footwear.

HOME LEARNING

Homework will be sent home on Fridays, to be completed and returned by the following Wednesday. The children will be able to discuss their homework at school if they need any extra help. However, your support with home learning is vital for the children to achieve their full potential.

Core Texts

This half term, we will be comparing and contrasting two stories with a similar theme. The Blue Penguin and The Crocodile who didn’t like water.


For your diary

Tuesday 11th September, 8pm, PTA Meeting (Hub)

Friday 21st September, 9-10am Reading Volunteer Workshop (Meet at the office)

Monday 24th September, 9am Y2 SATs Information Morning

Wednesday 26th September, School Council Election Day

Friday 28th September, 9-10am Reading Volunteer Workshop (Meet at the office)

Monday 1st October 10am – School Council Results Assembly with the mayor (Parents of elected children welcome to attend)

Monday 8th October, 3.30-7.30pm Parent Consultation Evening

Tuesday 9th October, 8pm, PTA Meeting (Hub)

Wednesday 10th October, 3.30-5.30pm Parent Consultations Afternoon

Thursday 18th October 3.30pm-7.30pm PTA Halloween Discos

Friday 19th October, 2pm PTA Crafting

Friday 19th October, 3.15pm, Year 5 PTA Cake Sale in the playground

Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October – HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Monday 29th October – INSET DAY (NO CHILDREN IN SCHOOL ON THIS DAY DUE TO STAFF TRAINING)

Friday 2nd November – Whole School Maths Day

Friday 2nd November – PTA Non-Uniform Day (Please bring donations of any unwanted gifts that can be sold at the Christmas Fair)

Tuesday 6th November, 8pm, PTA Meeting (Hub)

Friday 9th November, 2pm, PTA Crafting

Saturday 10th November, 7pm, PTA Quiz night (for adults)

Monday 12th November – ANTI BULLYING WEEK BEGINS

Friday 16th November, PTA Non-Uniform Day (Please bring donations of sweets/chocolate for the Christmas Fair)

Friday 23rd November, 2pm, PTA Crafting and Face Paint tuition

Friday 30th November – PTA Non-Uniform Day (Please bring donations of bottles)

Friday 14th December, 3.15pm, Year 3 PTA Cake Sale in the playground

Friday 21st September LAST DAY OF TERM, SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.30PM. 

Children return to school for the Spring term on Tuesday 8th January.