Home / KS2 Curriculum / Year 5W

Year 5W

DSC03291

Assembly Year 5RK

Curriculum Brochure Autumn 2017 Year 5W

Curriculum Jigsaw Year 5

Home Learning Information Morning for Years 4, 5 and 6


 General Information

Francesca Wiltshire and Megan Bailey would like to welcome you to Year 5!  We are looking forward to working with you to make sure your children can achieve their best, through fun, practical learning.  If you would like to see us at any time to discuss any issues about your child, please do not hesitate to come and ask.

PE

Both PE and swimming will be on Thursdays this term. PE is every Wednesday and Thursday starting on 13th September. Swimming is every other Thursday (see box to the right for more detail). Please ensure your child has the correct PE kit for the time of year!

For swimming, children need their swimming costume, towel and goggles. They should not wear their costume to school under their uniform.

HOME LEARNING

It is really vital that you help us and your child with homework. Please make sure your child reads for at least 20 minutes each night and brings their book bag to school each day. On Fridays, homework will be sent home to be returned the following Wednesday. Homework might involve tasks / projects that need to be completed with a family member. Please offer your full support to your child in this regard.

The children are able to come and discuss their homework with us, in class, if they need extra help.

Swimming Dates

Please note that this year the swimming lessons will happen every other week, and will be for an hour rather than half an hour. The swimming days for 5W are as follows:

14st September, 28th September,

12th October, 26th October,

9th November, 23th November and 7th December.

 

IMPORTANT DATES FOR OUR CLASS

Thursday 7th September – 3DP & 4D Meet the Teacher 3.30

Friday 8th September – 3F & 4H Meet the Teacher 3.30

Tuesday 12th September – 1A & 6E Meet the Teacher 3.30

Wednesday 13th September – 1M & 6M Meet the Teacher 3.30

Thursday 14th September – 2B & 5R Meet the Teacher 3.30

Friday 15th September – 2G & 5W Meet the Teacher

Wednesday 20th September – 4D Class Assembly 9.00

Wednesday 20th September – School Council Elections

Thursday 21st September – Year 2 SATs Evening 7.00

Friday 22nd September – Year 2 SATs Morning 9.00

Wednesday 27th September – 6E Class Assembly 9.00

Wednesday 4th October – 6M Class Assembly 9.00

Monday 9th October – Parent Consultations 3.30-7.30

Wednesday 11th October – 5W Class Assembly 9.00

Wednesday 11th October – Parent Consultations 3.30-5.30

Wednesday 18th October – 5R Class Assembly 9.00

Thursday 19th October – Children’s Disco (Volunteers Appreciated)

Wednesday 1st November – 4H Class Assembly 9.00

Wednesday 8th November – 3F Class Assembly 9.00

Wednesday 15th November – 3DP Class Assembly 9.00

Wednesday 22nd November – 2G Class Assembly 9.00

Wednesday 29th November – 2B Class Assembly 9.00

Monday 18th December – Year 1 Production Dress Rehearsal EYFS/Year 2/Year 3

Tuesday 19th December – Year 1 Production am Year 4/5W & Parents

Tuesday 19th December – Year 1 Production pm 5R/Year 6 & Parents

Tuesday 19th December – Year 3 & 4 Festive Concert 5.00pm

Wednesday 20th December – Brunswick’s Got Talent